Killeen Boating While Intoxicated Lawyer serving Temple and Waco, Texas
Bell and McLennan County have over 37 lakes and parks to enjoy and a staggering boat ownership ratio,
making it easy to comprehend why so many Texans face BWI charges. If an individual operates a
boat(including personal watercraft), with an alcohol concentration 0.08 or above they may be charged with
boating while intoxicated under Texas law. If you have been charges with boating under the influence of alcohol,
you should contact an experienced Killeen boating while intoxicated lawyer
to protect your rights and privilege to drive.
First time BWI offenders (a misdemeanor) face up to 180 days in jail and / or a fine
up to $2,000 and the loss of the ability to operate a boat upon conviction.
Facing BWI charges? The sooner you involve an experienced Killeen boating
while intoxicated lawyer, the better able we will be to gather evidence and address other important
elements of your case.
Killeen Boating While Intoxicated Attorney: Fully Informed Decisions
I believe clients should be educated about the law, their rights and their options. How else can you make
informed decisions about your case and your future? To learn about the law, your rights and your options,
call or email Killeen boating while intoxicated attorney Ed Brown at
254-634-2587 now. Your calls are welcome. Initial consultation is FREE. I will discuss the elements of the crime
you are charged with and present you with your defense options relating to following:
Boating While Intoxicated - Texas Penal Code § 49.06
(a) A person commits an offense if the person is intoxicated while operating a watercraft.
(b) Except as provided by Section 49.09, an offense under this section is a Class B misdemeanor, with a minimum
term of confinement of 72 hours.